Research Fellowships

ACENET / Researchers / Research Fellowships
In late 2014, ACENET launched another round of Research Fellowships to students at our member institutions that will be available until March, 2017. These awards are designed to further research projects that utilize our advanced research computing resources.

The program is available to graduate and undergraduate students in any discipline. Graduate students will be eligible for up to $20,000 over two years and undergraduate students $5,000 for a minimum 400-hour work term.

Supervisors are required for both types of Fellowships. These must be regular, full-time, tenured or tenure-track faculty at one of the ACENET member institutions. University librarians are also eligible as supervisors.

The ACENET Fellowships are offered only to students at the ACENET member institutions.

Deadlines for application are determined by individual institutions. Contact the designated representatives at your institution for details. Representatives are listed in the ACENET Research Fellowships Program 2014-17 Information Package.

ACENET will only accept nominations from the designated contacts at each institution. Nominations will not be accepted from either individual faculty members or students. General inquiries can be directed to

Congratulations to the 2016 recipients!

Amin AkbariGraduate Student, Engineering, Dalhousie University
Seyedabdolrasoul AsaeeGraduate Student, Mechanical Engineering, Dalhousie University
Ernest Awooner-Williams, Graduate Student, Chemistry, Memorial University
Maegwin Pilar Munoz Bonar, Graduate Student, Biology, Memorial University
Tony Einfeldt, Graduate Student, Biology, University of New Brunswick
Tiffany Fields, Undergraduate Student, Astrophysics, Saint Mary’s University
Fabio Frazeo, Graduate Student, Environmental Science, Memorial University
Kyle Hall, Undergraduate Student, Physics, Memorial University
Trent Hilliard, Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering, Dalhousie University
Mahdi Hosseinali, Graduate Student, Engineering, University of New Brunswick
Zihao Jiang, Undergraduate Student, Computer Science, St. FX University
Milton King, Graduate Student, Computer Science, University of New Brunswick
Chi Li, Graduate Student, Physics, Dalhousie University
Jennie Newman, Undergraduate Student, Mathematics, Saint Mary’s University
Devin O’Malley, Graduate Student, Chemical Engineering, Dalhousie University
Adam Proud, Molecular & Macromolecular Science, University of Prince Edward Island
Danielle Quinn, Graduate Student, Biology, Memorial University
Chandika Ramful, Undergraduate Student, Chemistry, Saint Mary’s University
Katherine Simon, Undergraduate Student, Chemistry, St. FX University
Yi Sui, Graduate Student, Oceanography, Dalhousie University
Fatemeh Tavafi, Graduate Student, Computer Science, Memorial University
Brodie Torunski, Undergraduate Student, Engineering, University of New Brunswick
Sarah Walsh, Undergraduate Student, Mathematics & Oceanography, Cape Breton University
Semra Yalcin, Graduate Student, Medicine, Memorial University



Back to Top